Great things about Romania [Arsenal Park]

Sooo… I decided to add a new category to my blog, one called „Great things about Romania”.

Why do I want to do that? Well, it’s simple: because I want people to know the good side of this country as well. And when I say people I also mean Romanians, but I especially mean foreign people. That’s why I’m writing these special posts in English… so that my foreign friends/readers across the world understand what’s so great about my country. 😀 And to practice my English writing skills as well. 🙂

I kinda got tired of reading about people who were calling (all) Romanians thieves, gypsies, criminals, crooks, lazy beggars and so on. I’m not saying that these people don’t exist, but it’s certainly not representative for our entire nation. At least not yet.

And this is why I will periodically post on my blog about great things that happen in my country, about great places, great people (also abroad), great accomplishments.

Today I will start with a great holiday resort near Orastie (this is somewhere in the central-west part of the country). It’s called Arsenal Park and the really cool thing about this place is that it’s actually built as a military facility. I know that I used to dream (as a kid) of being a soldier, so now I have my chance, even if I’ll just be pretending in this 4 star resort. 😀

It’s unique in Romania, one of the few like it in Europe, so… for more information, please visit their website!

As a bonus, take a look at this clip:

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Lasă un răspuns

